5 star ratingGreat Time First time fishing with Captain Robby the day before Christmas and had a wonderful time. I have been on many fishing charters over the years and would say that this was one of the best. Captain Robby is great to be around, quite professional and all his equipment was in great shape (boat, rods, etc.). I will unquestionably book a charter with him again and offer my highest recommendation.

A9438WXcharlest Avatar
A9438WXcharlest
12/26/2020

5 star ratingThe best in SW Florida From start to finish, Captain Robby and crew are professional, attentive and lots of fun. I've been on several expeditions with Capt Robby and never failed to have a great experience - we caught lots of fish and learned a lot doing it. He is very aware of guest safety, and will warn you off if the weather or waves aren't cooperating. I will use Off Her Radar again, and highly recommend that you try them.

D7623REroberta Avatar
D7623REroberta
12/16/2020

Outstanding to say the least, we’ve been out with many Captains here and In Miami(around 8).
My son and I agreed that Captain Robbie’s 16 years of commercial fishing experience really proved to make a huge difference, we got our limit in really big Firetrucks,got Porguis ,Cuberas,Red Snapper and a bunch of my favorite fish Biajaiba(Lane Snappers) all around 16 and 18 inches, unreal!
We couldn’t be happier,we finally found the right guy for the job.
Thanks! We’ll see you in the near future for sure .

Les C Avatar
Les C
7/25/2020

Spent the day out with Captain Jack! Had an amazing day fishing for Halibut and King Salmon. He did an awesome job running the boat and keeping everyone going and hooking the big ones! Thank you for the great day!

Efimia James-Platanitis Avatar
Efimia James-Platanitis
6/30/2020

We had an amazing day out with captain Jeff! He knew right where to go and worked his butt off the whole day to make sure we had a good time. Great guy and great fishing. Couldn’t have asked for a better day.

Sydne Adams Avatar
Sydne Adams
6/08/2020

5 star ratingGreat Adventure!!! Yesterday there was 6 of us from the Naples Fishing Club that went out with Captain Robby and his first mate. A couple of these men from the club have used Off Her Radar in the past so I knew we were going to have a good day. Everything went as expected and they made us comfortable on the 50-55 mile trip out and back to their hotspots.

Once we reached their spot we were all set up to grab our tackle and get after them. The focus was on Red Grouper (the bigger the better). We were allowed 2 of them each and they had to be over 20 inches long to keep them.

The tide and current wasn’t just right at first and after catching a few smaller versions we wasted no time on getting unto another spot. Once we reached our third spot we were on them and were bring in huge Groupers (26-33 inches). We caught our limit in no time and were on our way.

I would like to keep Off Her Radar off everyone’s radar for our sake, but I have to pass this along to everyone in order to help them succeed as a small business because they are great.

Rielr1979 Avatar
Rielr1979
3/27/2020

5 star ratingGreat Day Capt. Robby & Company on Off Her Radar!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We fish with Capt. Robby often, on all day off share Charter.

Great captain always great results, Robby works hard as does his wife Andrea the booking agent to give us a great experience!!!!!!!!!

Boat is always clean, everything always works including the HEAD/Bathroom, ready to fish as soon as the boat stops.

Could not be a better experience for beginner as well as experienced fisherman.

Z3741EProbertt Avatar
Z3741EProbertt
3/01/2020

5 star ratingBest fishing crew ever I have been on multiple fishing charters in multiple states. This was by far the best crew i have ever encountered. We did the 3/4 day trip and ended up catching a lot of fish. I highly recommend this company over the closer to shore fishing as you are going to actually be catching fish! Best part is they let you pick the closet harbor to you. Probably one of the most convenient parts of this trip! Worth every penny. I plan on going back with them next time I'm in Florida

velaz23 Avatar
velaz23
2/19/2020

The most professional fishing experience you will have in South West Florida. We have been on Robby Trammell’s charter four times now and we have never been disappointed nor have we never caught our limit of fish.
Fantastic

Patrick Kingston Avatar
Patrick Kingston
2/12/2020

5 star ratingFull day fishing charter I have been with Captain Robby Trammell on four full day fishing excursions over the past three years. He is the most knowledgeable, professional fisherman I have ever chartered with. He is also one of a very few charter captains that has a commercial fishing license which allows him to take you as far into the Gulf as needed to catch the big ones. I have never been disappointed with our catch nor have I ever not caught our limit of fish for the day. Robby and his wife Andrea will ensure that your charter is a professional experience from the time you book your trip until Robby shakes your hand at the dock goodbye after cleaning and bagging your catch for the day. Truly a fantastic experience that my friends and family have always loved!!

patrickkZ9278PW Avatar
patrickkZ9278PW
2/12/2020

5 star ratingFirst trip of 2020 Great trip on captain Robby’s boat, having his brother on board as first mate! Got on the grouper right away, put 3 guys on snapper poles. Pulling fish at a rapid pace. Had no time to drink beer. Had a fish fry the next day and it was so fresh! Will be goin out again in feb. taking both boats out.

Fishchum Avatar
Fishchum
1/06/2020

5 star ratingOne of the top offshore charters in the Naples / Marco area Went fishing on Off Her Radar yesterday. I have been out with them several times and am scheduled for future trips. I have fished with numerous charters in the area and organize dozens of trips for a group of avid local fishermen that like to go on charter trips. Off Her Radar is one of our favorites and I have only received positive feedback from my group. Captain Robbie is great and we did very well despite a relatively slow day. We did get a nice limit of red grouper catching many more that were undersized and sorting through the keepers, live releasing the smaller ones. Also got some nice snapper and porgies. The boat is fairly fast and comfortable, with an enclosed pilot house, covered fishing deck, and side curtains to reduce spray, and bean bag seating for out and back, which is important since the keeper grouper seem to be out in 100+ ft deep water (45-50 miles out). Robbie will launch from whatever location is closest to where you wish to leave from and tailors the trip to what you want. He will move from spot to spot as needed to get fish and with his background of also commercial fishing these waters has lots of experience and time on the water. This trip is for serious enthusiasts wanting to be assured of catching big fish

N6283EYrobertb Avatar
N6283EYrobertb
12/10/2019